07
Jul
10

my favorite bands

It is so fucking hot. The ants in my yard are literally on fire, all the time. I make eggs on the hood of my car in the mornings, and slow-cook tender briskets in the engine block as I drive around. It’s true. I do these things.

You know what else is hot? The stuff going down this weekend.

Thursday we get a visit from Irata, Gray Young, Gods of the Harvest, and It’s Just Vanity, four of NC’s most mind-bending rock acts. Heavy psychedelic stuff, believe me.

Friday we got a Ricky and Joe Party! It’s slightly late, but come celebrate Amerrrrca’s independence with style and grace.

And on Saturday, damn we the amazing Once and Future Kings making their Pinhook debut, and St. Solitude headlining a Saturday of great tunes.

Also, this is the grand prize at Trivia next Tuesday, July 13th.

BYE!

-PHK

0 Responses to “my favorite bands”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

