14
Feb
10

this is getting ridiculous

Ok, I fucking love winter, and snow, and ice, and all that shit. But last night I slipped on a patch of ice in a friend’s driveway and pulled every single muscle and tendon in my right leg. Seriously, they all went off on muscular tangents that god never had in mind for the main cables of the leg. I can barely walk. It sucks to blog too, because I type with my toes (just a thing I started doing in middle school, it’s easier, honestly). Oh, this happened 20 minutes after I had been bitten by a dog. A dog I love. A dog I thought would never betray me. I must have goosed her in her sleep, and her jaws snapped shut on my hand like a mousetrap.

Now I have a bloody hole in my hand and a fucked-up leg. It’s time to thaw this place out.

But, apparently that won’t happen until, like, May, so in the meantime come kick it in a warm place. The Pinhook!

Monday, Forbidden Love month continues as we screen Lars and the Real Girl, a movie where Ryan Gosling falls in love with a very lifelike sex doll and his friends and neighbors express their concern. Their judgemental, uneducated concern. Sex doll love is perfectly natural, in a, um, totally artificial way. POSTER COMIN’ ATCHA!

Wow that’s a big poster. DAAAAAAAMN EVERYBODY CHECK OUT THE SIZE OF MY POSTER.

Other stuff. Tuesday is a Youtube night.

Wednesday sees the badassness of Lands of Wonder visit our stage at 10 pm, bringing their drenched, damaged, sexy rock music. Casual Curious opens at 9. BRING YOSLEVESSSSSS.

-PHK

0 Responses to “this is getting ridiculous”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

